TV On The Radio's Kyp Malone will release his solo album on September 22nd on Anti- Records.

From the Anti- site:

Kyp Malone’s much anticipated solo project Rain Machine is set to be
released September 22 on Anti-records. The provocative album art,
created by Malone himself, is an appropriate indicator of the unique
and defiantly personal music within. Rain Machine features ten
unflinchingly original and emotional songs mixing elements of modern
jazz, blue-grass and blistering guitar driven rock into a refreshing
new sound. As singer and guitarist for celebrated band TV on the Radio,
Malone proved himself both a captivating and delightfully unpredictable
musical force. On Rain Machine, he shows himself a singer and a
lyricist of startling talents. Malone recently described Rain Machine
as “a nearly full spectrum of frequencies audible to the human ear, a
reflection of a variety of emotions and situations real and imagined –
some rhythm some rhyme.” In most instances such a statement could be
dismissed as nothing more than playful hyperbole. This is not one of
those times. Rain Machine is the sound of an extraordinary artist
emerging into his own.

Below is cover art, as well as a track listing.


Rain Machine track listing:

1 – Intro
2 – Give Blood
3 – New Last Name
4 – Smiling Black Faces
5 – Driftwood Heart
6 – Hold You Holy
7 – Desperate Bitch
8 – Love Won't Save You
9 – Free Ride
10 – Leave the Lights On
11 – Winter Song’

Additional link:

(Hat tip to fellow MOG member Strangeglue for the heads up!)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About The Author

Related Posts